Who Wants To Be An Author?

Non Harry Potter Book Discussion
Eoin Hogworth
No broom

Post by Eoin Hogworth » Wed Jan 18, 2006 8:42 pm

I know there are plenty of bookworms wanting to be the next 'Rohald Dahl' or 'Anthony Howrowitz'(I know, I'm one of them) I'm just intested to know who's going to try it?I know i will.
Danielle Mandeville
No broom

Post by Danielle Mandeville » Thu Jan 19, 2006 6:59 am

Are you kidding me?!?! I have been writting a story for the past two years. It's been edited and changed so much, but the basic story is still there. I have plans of sending it to a publisher or getting a manager to send it. I've heard that there is a better chance of getting your story looked at if you have a manager. And I would love to get it published. It's been my dream to be a writter sice I learned how to read. I do hope to become a good writter, maybe even a great writter. I do have a few fans of some fanfics and other stories I've written. Most of my friends love my stories, and my younger siblings read them when ever they can. So yea, I would love to try to become a well known author.
Last edited by Danielle Mandeville on Thu Jan 19, 2006 7:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
*If the sky is the limit, why bother trying?*

Orick Excalibur
No broom

Post by Orick Excalibur » Thu Jan 19, 2006 4:48 pm

I wanted to be an Author long ago. I eaven wrote a small book in 5th grade. I named it The Killer Potato. It was sort of based on a story about this mutated potato who wanted revange on all of the french fry eaters. On a more mature note, I would like to write a book some day. I just need to sit down and get creative. /rolleyes.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":rolleyes:" border="0" alt="rolleyes.gif" />
*Siggy made by Natalie James at the Sig N' Av Palace.*
Hufflepuff | First Year | Badger Cub Award | MARS | or605 |
Rolinda McKinney
No broom

Post by Rolinda McKinney » Fri Jan 20, 2006 1:18 am