Fall 2015 Introductions

Class led by Shiloh Adlar

Moderator: Shiloh Adlar

Shiloh Adlar
Cleansweep One

Fall 2015 Introductions

Post by Shiloh Adlar »

If you choose to complete the Introduction portion of your first assignment (worth 10 points), also include the following information.

1. Why did you choose to take this class?
2. What are you hoping to learn during the course of the term?
3. Did you have any knowledge of Greek mythology before signing up?
4. What about myths of other cultures such as Roman, Norse or Japanese?
5. What is your opinion on the color pink?

Welcome everyone! I am Shiloh Adlar, fourth year Ravenclaw and I am your student teacher for this course. On HOL, I am a member of RQT, a Reserve Ravenclaw Prefect, and I also currently assist Flying, Care of Magical Creatures, and Kennilworthy's Kitchen. In RL, I am a freshman in college studying Biochem and Cell Biology along with Policy Studies. I had originally wanted to major or minor in Classical Studies as I loved the classes I took in high school that allowed me to learn about ancient Greece and Rome but changed my course of direction when I decided I wanted to get my Masters of Public Health. I began making comparisons between Greek myth and the Harry Potter universe a few years ago, but never dived head first into it until recently. Researching for this class really allowed me to explore the area, and I hope you will find it as intriguing as I have.
Shiloh Adlar, Seventh Year
"Let us read, and let us dance; these two amusements will never do any harm to the world." -Voltaire
Jellicle Moon
No broom

Re: Fall 2015 Introductions

Post by Jellicle Moon »