Post by Prof. Kath Snape »

TO - HOGWARTS ON LINE (HOL)

FROM -
PROFESSOR KATH SNAPE
HUFFLEPUFF HOUSE
POTIONS FOR BEGINNERS

6/30/2020

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN,

I WISH TO TAKE THIS MOMENT TO LET EVERYONE KNOW THAT AS OF THIS DATE, 6/30/2020, I WILL BE RETIRING FROM TEACHING AT HOL.

I HAVE HAD THE POTIONS FOR BEGINNERS CLASS WEBSITE REMOVED. I ASK THAT THE PFB CLASS FORUM BE REMOVED, ALSO.

IT ALL STARTED IN 2005, WHEN I WAS INVITED BY PROF. ULOL KIMIL TO JOIN THIS HARRY POTTER WEBSITE. I HAD ALREADY SPENT A FEW YEARS, AT TWO OTHER SITES, BUT I WAS INTERESTED IN CONTINUING TO TAKE CLASSES. I STARTED OUT SLOW, IN MY FIRST TERM, AUTUMN 2005, BUT THEN I WAS TAKING 5 CLASSES EVERY TERM, FROM MY SPRING TERM IN 2006, AS WELL AS PASSING ALL MY OWLS AND NEWTS. I GRADUATED, AFTER 7 YEARS.

I STARTED TEACHING POTIONS FOR BEGINNERS IN 2009 AND ADVANCED POTION MAKING, SHORTLY AFTERWARDS. I HAVE TRULY ENJOYED TEACHING AND WHEN I GRADUATED, I WAS OFFERED THE CHANCE TO BECOME A PROFESSOR, WHICH I WAS SO HONORED TO DO.

BUT DUE TO A NUMBER OF MEDICAL SITUATIONS, THAT CONTINUE TO WORSEN, IT HAS BECOME MORE AND MORE DIFFICULT TO CONTINUE MY ROLL AS A PROFESSOR. SO MY DECISION HAS BEEN MADE, BUT I FEEL IT IS THE RIGHT TIME.

I WILL CONTINUE TO BE INVOLVED WITH THE HARRY POTTER WORLD AND HOPE MY TWO GRANDCHILDREN, WILL SOME DAY, HAVE THE PLEASURE OF COMING TO HOL TOO.

I WISH TO THANK THE HEAD OF HUFFLEPUFF HOUSE, PROF. FELICIA HARTWICK, ALWAYS AN AMAZING AND CARING ROLL MODEL. MY MENTOR AND QUIDDITCH TEACHER, PROF. TARMA AMELIA BLACK. ALSO, FOR MANY YEARS MY PARTNER IN CRIME, WHO USED TO BE A HUFFLEPUFF, PROF. ROREY PADFOOT.

I WISH THE HOL WEB SITE AND ALL THOSE WHO HAVE BECOME (AND RETIRED FROM) STUDENTS AND PROFESSORS THE VERY BEST IN YOUR FUTURE. I WILL ALWAYS CHERISH MY TIME HERE AND THE MANY MANY STUDENTS AND STAFF I HAD THE PLEASURE OF MEETING AND GETTING TO KNOW.

PLEASE STAY SAFE.

SINCERELY YOURS,

PROFESSOR KATH SNAPE
ALWAYS A PROUD MEMBER OF THE HUFFLEPUFF HOUSE
6/30/2020